Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


To say that I seek adventure would be a fair statement.  I’ve been skydiving, free-falling, cliff-jumping, wake-boarding and now, ziplining.  I know.  I am so cool right now.

Jason and I had a fabulous time thanks to Lake Travis ZipLine Adventures in Volente, TX.  When planning your zipline adventure, here are 3 tips to consider:

  1. Bring a camera with a strap.  Watching the video of Jason and me has brought us hours of enjoyment and laughter.  We took turns taking video, and I think it was well worth the extra effort.  Go with your friends and take turns being cameraman.  As each other questions.  You’ll come up with some gold, I promise.
  2. Wear sneakers.  There is hiking uphill involved.  No flipie flopies.
  3. Bring a picnic.  You can make a day of it on Lake Travis Zipline Adventure’s private beaches.  Hammocks and picnic tables abound on the lakefront, so stick around for some Texas-style R&R.

PS: Shout-out to to our guides Jesse, Liz and Captain Nick.  Thanks for keeping us safe, Y’all.  Much obliged.

To book your own zipline adventure, make reservations here.

VIDEO TRANSCRIPT

 

